[ REVIEW ] Canmake Perfect Serum BB Cream #01

april_2018-01-28-14-23-15-669

Hello!

I wanted to review this product along time ago but I couldn’t choose which place I have to use for this lol

 

I’ve tried some BB Creams, since my skin is picky. So I decided to look for a product which contains plant extract but not too expensive. Then I got Canmake Perfect Serum BB Cream. There are 2 shades available, 01 is light and 02 is natural. Since it’s Japanese product, their natural is usually my natural skin tone, so I tried the brighter shade.

 

Then, how is the result? Yes! I’ve made a right decision. And I have repurchased it 3 times XD

 

[PRICE]

The price (w/o tax) is 800 yen for 30gr.  In Indonesia, it’s way more expensive than my previous BB Cream. With lot of benefits for my skin, I don’t have problem to pay more for Canmake.

 

[PRODUCT CLAIM]

Well, let’s see the product claim as mentioned in Canmake official website.

 

The BB cream born from beauty serum
You can care for your skin just by applying it. Contains 21 types of beautifying ingredients.
Natural, yet with superb coverage ♥
SPF 50 & PA+++, with a formulation that’s gentle on your skin ♥
A skincare product that reduces the effect of the sun’s rays and acts as a foundation with sheer coverage!”

 

8 effects in one : Beauty lotion, Beauty serum, Face-pack, Make-up base, Sunscreen, Concealer, Foundation, Time-saving

 

As mentioned in their website, this product contains beautifying ingredients which are the plant extracts and natural ingredients  I’ve looked for  such as hyaluronic acid, collagen, royal jelly extract, witch-hazel extract, arbutin, Job’s tears extract,  saxifraga stolonifera extract, aloe vera extract, artichoke leaf extract, cherry leaf extract, prune resolvent, seaweed extract, soybean extract, gingko extract, peach leaf extract, hydrolyzed silk, European white birch bark extract, and multiflora rosehip extract

This product has SPF50 PA+++ which protect skin from sunscreen stronger. Not only those special benefits, this product is paraben-free, alcohol-free, mineral oil-free, tar-based pigment-free, and fragrance-free.

 

[HOW TO USE]
After preparing your skin with your usual skincare routine (after applying toner (you can also use it after using beauty lotion and/or beauty serum if you’d like)). For areas of particular concern, please apply another thin layer on top.

 

[PACKAGING]

april_2018-01-28-12-36-12-887

Canmake always has cute packaging for their products. For this BB Cream, they have plastic transparent pink box packaging with cute pattern. All the product claims and descriptions are written in Japanese, except the distributor explanation. The product packaging itself is a pink tube with elegant pattern. You can see the product ingredients and details in the back of tube. All in Japanese.

april_2018-01-28-14-27-31-466

As I have done repurchasing, there are some differences between my newest purchase and my almost running out one. As you can see in the picture, the old one has pink metalic tube cap, then the new looks like only plastic color. The pattern is more obvious in the previous purchase, and the tube size seems smaller, with the same 30gr size.

 

 

[TEXTURE]

The consistency is thicker than other BB Cream products.

april_2018-01-28-14-25-03-024

But it blends well on my skin.

april_2018-01-28-14-25-44-622

I get semi matte finish, but still get my skin moisturized. If you have tried another Canmake BB Cream, Be My Baby BB Cream, this Perfect Serum is obviously thicker.

What I like about this product is fragrance-free. I’ve used other BB Cream which mostly have strong scent, and I don’t really like the BB Cream scent. This Canmake product has almost no scent at all.

This BB Cream has medium coverage, it doesn’t hide big pores or severe acne scars. When my skin gets drier after consuming certain medicines, it will be difficult to blend the product, and it creates dry patches on my skin. I usually use my Mermaid Skin Gel UV before applying the product to make it easily blended.

 

[STAYING POWER]

For daily use, it’ll stay on my skin about 5 hours (I work indoor)

I’ve tried this product for travelling to another city which has higher temperature, it still keeps on my skin for the same time range. Accidentally I had to walk for about 6 km because I took the wrong bus. My skin was well protected by using this product. It shocked me when I found the BB Cream layer was dried into grains after walking under the sun ray, but my skin didn’t get sunburn.

 

(+)

  • Cute packaging
  • Fragrance free, alcohol-free, paraben-free
  • Contains skin care and beautifying ingredients
  • Medium coverage
  • Yellowish tone that match Asian skin
  • Mild
  • Running out after about 8 months
  • Travelling friendly packaging

(-)

  • Even in Indonesia has officially sold, it’s limited only sold in offline stores in certain cities
  • Lil bit pricey comparing to my previous ones
  • When my skin face is not in normal condition (e.g after consuming certain medicines that makes my skin dry), it’ll be difficult to blend the BB Cream, leaves dry patches

 

 

Score : 4.7/5

 

Repurchase : OF COURSE!

 

 

Photo by : Lala


One thought on “[ REVIEW ] Canmake Perfect Serum BB Cream #01

Leave a comment